top of page

2016 / 2017

Well, 2016 has come to an end and 2017 is near... 2016 has been full of many TOUGH lessons learned. I will take those lessons with me into 2017 and try to do better this year. What I do know is that in life, we can only play the cards that we are dealt. Every decision we make, takes us to the next fork in the road. I wish I could have done things very differently. However, the lessons that I've learned are those that were needed. Sometimes in life, we must experience pain in order to make us stronger and wiser for the future. Looking back now... I can appreciate all that I have in life. It could always be better, but I am in good health, fair spirits, my kids are mother are good and all is well...

I have taken a small step forward in becoming stable but still at a great co$t, which seems to be even greater now. After 4 and a half months living in multiple hotels, my partner and I were able to find and move into a new 3 bedroom apartment. However, It is crazy expensive and even though we got out of the hotels, we are now right back to where we started, and even worse now. It's seems to be a serious fight and a tough struggle becoming stable. Building a Tiny House is a more URGENT NEED than ever now. Corporate greed and extreme high co4t of living is 100% REAL, TRUST ME ! Market rents and utility co$ts are completely insane now. I mean, how much can you charge for 4 walls and a bathroom, gees...

This country is totally heading in the wrong direction now. The public needs to band together and stand up against corporate greed. So many people and families are struggling these days and no one wants to do anything about it. Well, I think it's time for us all to start changing our BIG living way of thinking and start putting things back in perspective and relearn to live within our means. The days of BIG extravagant living are over. A thing of the past now. Tiny Homes are truly the wave of the future and is growing fast now. The "CRAZY" thought and ideas of living "TINY" isn'y so crazy anymore these days.

So, as we move into 2017 and learn from the mistakes of 2016 and prior years past, we strongly welcome and warmly embrace a whole new way of thinking and living practices. The time to rebuild, rethink and restructure is NOW. Your donations will help us to build a whole new future and go on to helping others as well. We will be posting new photos and live videos soon. Thank you for your generous donations and we will see you all in 2017.

David Fox

12 - 31 - 2016

Be sure to check out the awesome and informative Home and Tiny House programs on HGTV and DIY Network

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page